It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide to books, media, databases, and other resources at Ball State University Libraries for researchers in mathematical sciences. Access the guide directly by using this URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/mathsci.
Science Library (CN16), 285-1118
Health Library (HB101)
A selection of useful websites and databases that offer a reliable foundation for launching research in mathematical sciences. Most are managed outside of Ball State network. See the Recommended Research Tools tab for more databases.
The world's largest and most comprehensive directory and search engine for acronyms, abbreviations and initialisms on the Internet. Abbreviations.com holds hundreds of thousands of entries organized by a large variety of categories from computing and the Web to governmental, medicine and business and it is expanding daily.
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
The Math Forum is a leading center for mathematics and mathematics education on the Internet. Operating under Drexel's Goodwin College of Professional Studies, our mission is to provide resources, materials, activities, person-to-person interactions, and educational products and services that enrich and support teaching and learning in an increasingly technological world.
A list of science-related databases filtered from the comprehensive database list. Includes Biological Abstracts, AGRICOLA, JSTOR, etc. For specific databases, see the "Finding Articles" tab on this LibGuide.
MathWorldTM is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.