Building Material Samples

Description: Key database in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, urban planning, and historic preservation. Also covers Archaeology, Decorative Arts, Interior Design, and Furniture. Some linked full text is included.
Time Period: 19th century to present
Sources: Indexes more than 2,500 journals.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Humanities, Mobile 
Primary Materials: Citations, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles
 

Description: Use BuildingGreen to read recent and past issues of the Environmental Building News, see hundreds of case studies, and browse the CSI classification and LEED credit.
According to the BuildingGreen website, the publisher of this database, BuildingGreenis an independent company providing information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the 
environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings.
Time Period: 1992 to present
Sources: Provides access to Environmental Building News and more than 360 case studies.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Science, Technology 
Primary Materials: Case Studies, Citations, News, Other
 

Description: Key database in the fields of engineering, computer science, and other applied sciences. Contains some full text and linked full text. More than 480 of it nearly 800 titles are peer reviewed. Subjects include; applied mathematics, civil engineering, communication & information technology, optical & neural computing, and physics.
Sources: Indexes nearly 800 journals.>Time Period: 1983 to present
Subject Headings: Mobile, Science, Technology (Engineering, Physics, Computers, Mathematics)
Primary Materials: Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Reviews, Trade Publications
Number of Simultaneous Users: 4

Description: GreenFILE draws on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. The database covers topics such as climate change, green building, renewable energy, and recycling.
Time Period: 1910 to present
Sources: Indexed more than 700 titles.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Education, Health, Law, Mobile, Science, Technology (Environment)
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles