Subject Guide
Related Guides
About This Guide
Use this guide to find resources for projects and papers. If you cannot find what you want, be sure to use Ask a Librarian for help.
Finding the Articles
-
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) This link opens in a new windowContains summaries of journal articles, government and research reports, unpublished research, and books. Produced by the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS). Covers early 1970's to date.
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowThis database, which contains the full text of some articles, is international in scope. It covers topics related to the psychological aspects of crime and criminology (e.g. addiction). It also indexes a number criminal justice journals.
Tip: Click on the "APA Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms" button to reveal a list of related subject headings used to describe items in the database. -
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers topics related to criminal justice and indexes a number of criminal justice and criminology journals. It also contains the full text of some articles.
Tip: To identify appropriate search terms, click on the "Thesaurus" button. This reveals a list of related subject headings used to describe items in the database. -
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFind cases, statutes, regulations and law reviews using the big search box. Law review articles can provide summaries of existing law. Explore Criminal Justice resources by hovering your pointer over Menu and selecting Criminal Justice. Also contains news, magazines, and transcripts.
-
Access World News This link opens in a new windowNewspapers from around the globe, yet it includes many local newspapers. Search by geographic area or by topic.
