The September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks

Description: Articles from 1,000's of newspapers around the world.  Provides full text access to many local  and regional newspapers in the U.S.  Also contains magazine articles, transcripts, videos, and other sources.
Time Period: 1977 to present
Sources: Contains articles from 3,200 sources including newspapers, blogs, and magazines.
Subject Headings: General, News 
Primary Materials: Audio, Citations, Magazine Articles, News, Reviews, Trade Publications, Transcripts, Videos
 

Description: Key database for research in American and Canadian history. Indexes journals from the 1914 to the present, containing articles on all eras of American history.
Time Period: 19th century to present
Sources: Indexes more than 1,500 academic journals with the full text of more than 180 titles.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, History, Humanities, Mobile, Social Sciences 
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Citations, Conference Papers, Dissertation and Theses, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles
Number of Simultaneous Users: 6

Description: Mas Complete is a broad database that contains the full text of magazines, pamphlets, country reports and more than 150 historical speeches. It also includes a collection of primary source documents, biographies, images, photos, maps, and flags. The database has more than 360 reference books such as, The Columbia Encyclopedia, The CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts. It indexes approximately 100 scholarly publications many of which are available in full text.
Time Period: 1921 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 690 magazines and scholarly publications, with more than 550 available in full text, also included 265 eBooks.
Subject Headings: General Research
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Magazine Articles, Reports
 

Description: MasterFILE Complete covers a broad variety of subjects. Although the database is primarily magazine and journal articles it also contains primary source documents, biographies, maps, flags, and photos. The database also includes the full text of almost 800 reference books.
Time Period: 1914 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 3,400 magazines and journals, more than 2,330 are available in full text.
Subject Headings: General, Mobile
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles
 

Description: Military & Government Collection offers journal articles and current news about all branches of the military and includes military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies. More than 200 peer reviewed journals are indexed, 120 of which are in full text.
Time Period: 1956 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 400 journals and magazines and provides full text for 265.
Subject Headings: History, Mobile, Social Sciences
Primary Materials: Government Documents, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Trade Publications
 

Description: Newspaper Source Plus indexes recent newspapers and TV or radio news reports. Includes the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, New York Times, and many regional or local newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Time Period: 1995-present (many newspapers only 2000-present)
Sources: Approximately 1,000 newspapers
Subject Headings: News
Primary Materials: News
 

Description: Points of View Reference Center contains essays, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and research guides on more than 380 core topics. Each topic includes an overview with an objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Subject Headings: General, Health, Philosophy & Religion, Social Sciences
Time Period: 1900 to present
Sources: Full text of more than 900 magazines, newspapers, and television transcripts. Also the text of more 1,200 books.
Primary Materials: Books/e-books, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Transcripts
 

Description: Readers’ Guide Full Text Select, features full-text content from more than 260 magazines. Citations are accompanied by professionally-written abstracts.
Time Period: 1982 to present
Sources: Provides indexing and full text for more than 260 magazines.
Subject Headings: General
Primary Materials: Reference Resources