LibGuides: Building Materials and COVID-19 : Additional Online Resources and Databases including Funding

LitCovid

LitCovid is a curated database of the PubMed articles relevant to COVID-19. It is organized by the U.S. National Library of Medicine which is a unit of the National Institutes of Health.

LitCovid Search for "Built Environment"

BuildingGreen

BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window Use BuildingGreen to read recent and past issues of the Environmental Building News, see hundreds of case studies, browse the CSI classification and LEED credit. According to the BuildingGreen website, the publisher of this database, BuidlingGreen is an independent company providing information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings.
Description: Use BuildingGreen to read recent and past issues of the Environmental Building News, see hundreds of case studies, and browse the CSI classification and LEED credit.
According to the BuildingGreen website, the publisher of this database, BuildingGreenis an independent company providing information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the
environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings.
Time Period: 1992 to present
Sources: Provides access to Environmental Building News and more than 360 case studies.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Science, Technology
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Case Studies, Citations, News, Other
Information Included: Full Text, Citations
FindIt@BALL STATE: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: BuildingGreen
Updates: Monthly
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

BuildingGreen contains a number of articles focusing on architecture and building material-related topics relevant to COVID-19. A search for "COVID-19 or Coronavirus" will provide you with these results.

Funding Opportunities

The Sponsored Projects Administration offers access to the InfoED SPIN database from PIVOT which provides a list of COVID-19 related funding opportunities. The opportunities can be found under the "search" drop-down menu. A webinar is available detailing how to navigate the SPIN database.