MDIA 360 World Film History I

OneSearch searches the Libraries' catalog, databases, and other online sources.

Indexes more than 13,500 journals and provides full text for more than 4,700. A good database for most research topics and contains lots of peer reviewed full-text articles. Document Type - Film Review

Art Full Text provides full text articles form more than 300 titles including, Cinema Journal, Film Comment, Film & History, Moving Image, Sight & Sound, and many more.

Offers current in-depth, original profiles of actors, directors, producers, and writers from the Current Biography series.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a key resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.

Access to approximately 2,000 journal titles from more than 50 disciplines. Film Studies (19 titles): Cinema Journal, Film Comment, Journal of Film and Video, Music and the Moving Image, and more.

Kanopy is a film database containing more than 30,000 films. Browse Movie, Documentaries, The Arts - Film Studies, and more.

This database covers a broad variety of subjects. Contains entertainment reviews from popular magazines such as Entertainment Weekly, Rolling Stone, Sight & Sound, Wired, Film Comment, and Film Journal International.

Search the complete text of the New York Times from 1857 to 2020 for PDF images of original articles which include film reviews, display ads, historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements.

1980 - current