Chat
Comments (0)
General Information
- Hours and CalendarSee when the libraries are open.
- Virtual Tour of Bracken LibraryChoose from the right side of the page to see all floors
- Laptop Printing ProceduresFollow instructions to print from your laptop. If you have questions, please call 285-1101
- PhotocopyingInformation about cost and type of photocopying available
General resources
- Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures Follow the link to gain online access. This title is in the database called Gale Virtual Reference Library on the Articles & Databases page.
- Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers 2 vols. 2001
Reference Collection HQ1236 .R29 2001 - The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History4 vols. 2008
Reference Collection HQ1121 .O93 2008 - Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women's Issues and Knowledge 4 vols. 2000
Reference Collection HQ1115 .R69 2000 - Women in the Third World 1998.
Reference Collection HQ1870.9 .W6548 1998 - Women's Rights: a Global View 2001.
Reference Collection HQ1236 .W652 - Women's Studies Encyclopedia 3 vols. 1999.
Reference Collection HQ1115 .W645 1999 - The Routledge International Encyclopedia of EducationReference Collection LB15 .R633 2008
- American Women: A Gateway to Library of Congress Resources for the Study of Women’s History and Culture in the United States
- Librarian’s Index to the Internet--Women Web portal with listings of links in various categories relating to women and women’s studies.
- University of Wisconsin System Women’s Studies Librarian’s Office Provides links to online resources in several areas relating to women’s studies.
- Women Watch: The UN Internet Gateway on the Advancement and Empowerment of Women
- WSSLINKS: Women and Gender Studies Web Sites Provides links to online resources in several areas relating to women’s studies.
- American Social History OnlineFocuses on 19th and 20th centrury primary resources from historical digital collections.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |

