It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nutrition, Physiology, & Health Science
A research guide to resources for researchers in physiology, health science, and anatomy. Access the guide directly by using this URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/physlhsc.
Links to anatomical models and online study resources.
A selection of useful websites and databases that offer a reliable foundation for launching research in physiology, anatomy, and the health & medical sciences. Some are managed outside of Ball State network.
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is the USA’s premier public health agency. Including the Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (cdc.gov/MMRW) and the National Center for Health Statistics (cdc.gov/nchs).
A list of health- & medicine-related databases filtered from the comprehensive database list. Includes CINAHL, Medline, HealthSource, ProQuest Nursing, etc. For specific databases, see the "Finding Articles" tab on this LibGuide.
Healthfinder is an award-winning Federal Web site for consumers, developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services with other Federal agencies. Since 1997, healthfinder has been recognized as a key resource for finding the best government and nonprofit health and human services information on the Internet. healthfinder links to carefully selected information and Web sites from over 1,500 health-related organizations
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Searchable and browsable collection of highly trusted reference books. Dictionaries and encyclopedia in Oxford Reference Online include general works, foreign-language works, and specialized subject works in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.