It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dance and Dance History
A guide to academic research in the study of dance and dance history.
Gale EBOOKS is a collection of searchable subject encyclopedias and reference books from Gale Publishing and many other publishers.
Description:Gale EBOOKS is a collection of searchable subject encyclopedias and reference books from Gale Publishing and many other publishers. Time Period: Current Sources: Searches across nearly 500 reference sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Philosophy & Religion, Science, Social Sciences, Technology (Reference books) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reference Resources Information Included: Full Text, Citations MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: Publisher: Gale Group Updates: Yearly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Searchable and browsable collection of highly trusted reference books. Dictionaries and encyclopedias in Oxford Reference Online include general works, foreign-language works, and specialized subject works in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Description: Searchable and browsable collection of highly trusted reference books. Dictionaries and encyclopedias in Oxford Reference Online include general works, foreign-language works, and specialized subject works in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Time Period: Current Sources: over 200 dictionaries and encyclopedias Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, English & Linguistics, General, History, Humanities, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology (General) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Information Included: MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: many Oxford titles, including: Concise Oxford Dictionary of Current English, Oxford Companion to the Bible, Dictionary of the Social Sciences, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Earth Sciences Publisher: Oxford University Press Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
The Oxford Dictionary of Dance by Call Number: General Collection GV1585 .C78 2010Publication Date: 2010
Fifty Contemporary Choreographers by Call Number: General Collection GV1785.A1 B74 1999Publication Date: 1999
International Dictionary of Modern Dance by Call Number: General Collection GV1585 .B46 1998Publication Date: 1998
International Encyclopedia of Dance by Call Number: General Collection GV1585 .I586 1998 V.1Publication Date: 1998
