Overview of basic principles of cross-platform storytelling, tools required to publish across various media platforms, and theoretical frameworks for creating cross-media and transmedia stories.
OneSearch cross searches the Libraries' catalog, databases, and other online sources.
Description:OneSearch is a tool that cross searches much of the content our databases and other online sources. You can search across many collections in one search box simplifying the resource discovery process. Time Period: 1600 to Present Sources: Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Music, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Government Documents, Journal Articles, Books Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations Print Equivalent: None Publisher: ProQuest Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Indexes more than 13,500 journals and provides full text for more than 4,700.
Description: Good database for most research topics and contains lots of full text, peer reviewed articles. More than 18,000 of the journal titles indexed are peer reviewed and almost all of the full text is. Provides searchable cited references for more than 1,000 journal titles so you can easily see what sources a given article cites. Time Period: 1911 to present Sources: Indexes nearly 18,000 journals and magazine and provides full text for more than 8,700. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Music, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Images, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Reviews Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Find articles in the fields of communication studies, telecommunications, emerging media, and journalism.
Description: Indexes research in the field of communication, mass media and related fields. Created by merging and expanding two previous databases: CommSearch
(formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State). Time Period: 1915 to present Sources: Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for 620 publications and the full text of more than 500. An additional 200 titles have selected indexing. Subject Headings: English & Linguistics, Humanities, Mobile, Social Sciences, Technology (Communication, Journalism, Mass Media) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a key resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
Description:Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a key resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies. Time Period: Sources: Provides indexing for more than 560 journals and the full text for more than 160. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, English & Linguistics, Humanities, Technology Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Journal Articles, Magazine Articles Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Full text database of more than 300 journals in disciplines such as art, literature, history, political science, and economics
Description:Project Muse is a full text database of journals in disciplines such as art, literature, history, political science, and economics. Some full text will come from JSTOR, in PDF format. Time Period: 1993 to present Sources: Indexes more than 300 journals. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, English & Linguistics, History, Humanities, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Books/e-books, Citations, Journal Articles Information Included: Journal Articles FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Johns Hopkins University Press Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
