ART 100 Art Orientation

Description: OneSearch is a tool that cross searches much of the content our databases and other online sources. You can search across many collections in one search box simplifying the resource discovery process.
Time Period: 1600 to Present
Sources:
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Government Documents, Journal Articles, Books
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: ProQuest
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Good database for most research topics and contains lots of full text, peer reviewed articles. More than 16,000 of the journal titles indexed are peer reviewed and almost all of the full text is. Provides searchable cited references for more than 1,000 journal titles so you can easily see what sources a given article cites.
Time Period: 1911 to present
Sources: Indexes nearly 18,000 journals and magazine and provides full text for more than 8,700.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Mobile, Music, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Images, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Reviews
Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations
MultiLink: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Art and Architecture in Video is a database with more than 500 hours of documentaries and interviews related to modern and contemporary architecture as well as other periods. The videos include searchable transcripts and tables of contents which allow easy access to specific points in the streaming video.
Time Period: From earliest times to present
Sources: Contains more than 640 videos.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Videos
Information Included: Full Text
MultiLink: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Alexander Street Press
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Art Index Full Text, a key database for art, provides full text articles from more than 300 titles.  Of the 600 titles indexed, 280 are peer reviewed.  The database also covers subjects such as interior design, costume design, architecture and landscape architecture. Art Index Full Text indexes titles back to 1984 and contains the full text of articles beginning in 1994.
Time Period: 1984 to present
Sources: Indexes more than 600 titles and contains full text articles from more than 300 periodicals.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Humanities, Mobile
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Dissertation and Theses, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Reviews, Trade Publications
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
MultiLink: Yes
Print Equivalent: none
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Biography Reference Bank offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Time Period: Current
Sources: Provides biographical information for more than 700,000 individuals with more than 3.5 million records.
Subject Headings: General
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Reference Resources
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
MultiLink: Yes
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: JSTOR allows you to search across approximately 2,000 journal titles from more than 50 disciplines. It contains complete backfiles of scholarly journals starting with the first issues, many of which date back from the 1800s. Although the majority of titles do not have the most recent 3 to 5 years available in full text, there are some which have the current issues available.
Time Period: 19th century to present
Sources: Provides the full text for approximately 2,000 journals.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Mobile, Music, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology 
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Citations, Journal Articles, Reviews
Information Included: Full Text, Citations
MultiLink:
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: JSTOR
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Kanopy is a film database containing more than 30,000 films from more than 1,000 producers. It includes the Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, News Day Films and more.

Note: Creating a profile allows you to access your Dashboard, where you can create and share a watch list. Here's how you do it.
Time Period:
Sources: Select from more than 30,000 films.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Music, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology 
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials: Videos
Information Included: Streaming Video
MultiLink: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Kanopy
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Oxford Art Online contains background information on art. It allows you to cross search five Oxford art titles as well as subject guides, timelines, and resources for educators.
Time Period:
Sources: 5
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Encyclopedia Articles
Information Included: Full Text, Images, Timelines
MultiLink: No
Print Equivalent: The Oxford Companion to Western Art Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, Grove Dictionary of Art
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Updates: None
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: Browse and search Vogue magazine from 1892 to the present. Entire issues can be browsed from cover to cover.
Time Period: 1892 to Present
Sources:
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Humanities
Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly
Primary Materials:
Information Included: Full Text
MultiLink: No
Print Equivalent: Vogue
Publisher: ProQuest
Updates: Monthly
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited