Profile
James Shimkus
Contact:
Ball State University Libraries
Bracken Library, BL 102
Bracken Library, BL 102
Citation Styles
Introduction
Welcome to the TCOM Emerging Media and Culture Research Guide!
University Libraries
-
Ball State University LibrariesAccess OneSearch, Databases, Research Guides, and other resources and services.
-
Ask a LibrarianContact a librarian via chat, phone, e-mail, in-person, or schedule a reference appointment.
-
Interlibrary LoanRequest a book, article, or another item not available at Ball State University Libraries.
Databases
-
OneSearchOneSearch cross searches the Libraries' catalog and much of the content of our databases and other online sources. You can search across many collections in one search box simplifying the resource discovery process.
-
Academic Search CompleteIndexes more than 13,500 journals in various (Business, Education, Health, History, Humanities,News, Psychology, Social Sciences, Technology) subject areas.
-
Communication & Mass Media CompleteIndexes over 620 publications in the fields of communication studies, telecommunications, mass media, and journalism.
-
PsycARTICLESProvides full text access to over 50 scholarly psychology and sociology journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
-
APA PsycInfoOffers access (citations, abstracts, and full text) to over 2,500 scholarly psychology and social science journals.
-
JSTORJSTOR allows you to search across approximately 2,000 journal titles from more than 50 disciplines. It contains complete backfiles of scholarly journals starting with the first issues, many of which date back from the 1800s. Although the majority of titles do not have the most recent 3 to 5 years available in full text, there are some which have the current issues available.