This guide is intended to direct students to resources which will help them investigate food as a rhetorical and cultural artifact and to discover background information for a food and the significance of that food.
For articles about events in all decades of U.S. History. Once you identify an event that you believe had some impact on an element of your artifact or the design of advertisement campaign, do some keyword searching here.
Description: Key database for research in American and Canadian history. Indexes journals from the 1960's to the present, containing articles on all eras of American history. Time Period: 19th century to present Sources: Search more than 1,800 journal titles. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, History, Humanities, Mobile, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Books/e-books, Citations, Conference Papers, Dissertation and Theses, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations MultiLink: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: 6
This database provides access to the American Decades book series. You can find information about the important events of each decade from the 1900's through the 1990's. Events can be related to popular culture, government, and technology. Do a keyword search for events or topics that relate to your question. Even though you may not find something from the American Decades series other resources on the results list may be helpful too!
Description:Gale EBOOKS is a collection of searchable subject encyclopedias and reference books from Gale Publishing and many other publishers. Time Period: Current Sources: Searches across nearly 500 reference sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Philosophy & Religion, Science, Social Sciences, Technology (Reference books) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reference Resources Information Included: Full Text, Citations MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: Publisher: Gale Group Updates: Yearly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited