Profile
James Shimkus
Contact:
Ball State University Libraries
Bracken Library, BL 102
Bracken Library, BL 102
Introduction
Welcome to ICS 653 Issues in Communication Consultation!
Please contact jsshimkus@bsu.edu for research assistance.
Library Services
-
Ball State University LibrariesAccess OneSearch, Databases, Research Guides, and many other resources and services.
-
Ask a LibrarianContact a librarian by chat, phone, email, in-person or schedule a reference appointment.
-
Interlibrary LoanRequest books, articles, and other items not available from Ball State University Libraries.
Databases
-
OneSearchOneSearch is a tool that cross searches much of the content of our databases and other online sources. You can search across many collections in one search box simplifying the resource discovery process.
-
Academic Search CompleteIndexes more than 13,500 journals in various (Business, Education, Health, History, Humanities,News, Psychology, Social Sciences, Technology) subject areas.
-
Business Source CompleteIndexes more than 6,100 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports in the fields of business, finance, management, marketing and computer science) as well as Company Profiles.
-
Nexis UniNexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states.
-
Communication & Mass Media CompleteProvides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for 620 publications and the full text of more than 500.
-
IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryIEEE Xplore Digital Library has content from 179 IEEE journals as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology publications.The database contains current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
-
INSPIREThis link provides access to several electronic indexes (databases) and library catalogs licensed for users within the state of Indiana by the Indiana Virtual Library.