Introduction to the evolving role of the entertainment media in American society, with emphasis on understanding the impact of technology, creativity, and business on entertainment media industries and their interaction with American consumers.
Find articles in the fields of communication studies, telecommunications, emerging media, and journalism. Contains: Journalism & Mass Media Quarterly; Media, Culture & Society, New Media & Society; Communication Research; Journal of Media Psychology; and more.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a key resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
JSTOR allows you to search across approximately 2,000 journal titles from more than 50 disciplines. Film Studies (19 titles): Cinema Journal, Film Comment, Journal of Film and Video, etc.
Company profiles include; company history, top competitors, industry profiles, market research reports, and SWOT analyses of more than 10,000 companies.
Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states.
Articles from 1,000's of newspapers around the world. Provides full text access to many local and regional newspapers in the U.S. Also contains magazine articles, transcripts, videos, and other sources.