Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Drawings + Documents Archive

A guide to the archival collections and digital resources at the Drawings + Documents Archive.

How to Request Scans for Research or Personal Use

If you would like digital images of items from our collections for personal use, please fill out the Digital Image Reproduction Form and return it to the archivist.

The Archives reserves the right to refuse reproduction of its materials due to their physical condition, donor limitations, or legal requirements. All photocopying and scanning is done by staff. If necessary, the copies will be mailed to you following your research visit.

The Archive provides reproductions for personal research only. Permission to publish, reproduce, exhibit, broadcast, or disseminate, including in electronic formats, must be obtained by separate agreement with the Drawings and Documents Archive. Procurement of copies is contingent on disclosure of purpose and does not constitute permission to publish, reproduce, exhibit, broadcast, or disseminate, including in electronic formats. Nor may copies be placed in another repository without prior written permission from the Drawings and Documents Archive.

How to Request Scans for Publication or Commercial Use

If you would like digital images of items from our collections for publication, exhibit, or another commercial use, please fill out the commercial use form  and return it to the archivist.

Ed Gibson Collection

Architect Ed Gibson, 1940s