Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Drawings + Documents Archive

A guide to the archival collections and digital resources at the Drawings + Documents Archive.

Researching a campus building or local history?

In addition to the Drawings + Documents Archive, consult Archives & Special Collections and the GIS Research & Map Collection to research campus buildings, maps, and local history. More information below.

Additional Resources in University Libraries

Archives and Special Collections                                    

What you will find here: Sanborn maps, local history, newspapers                                       

Location: Bracken Library, Room 210; Phone 765.285.5078

Website                                 Online collections 

Archives and Special Collections contains information and resources related to Ball State University, Muncie and Delaware County.  There is information on buildings and structures located on Ball State’s campus, as well buildings and structures located elsewhere in Muncie and Delaware County.  Information can be found on local businesses, clubs and organizations and the community in general.        

               

GIS Research and Map Collection

What you will find here: maps from Indiana and around the world

Location: Bracken Library, Room 224, Phone 765.285.1097 

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Website                              Online collections                                                          

The GIS Research and Map Collection is located on the second floor of Bracken Library, east of the spiral staircase.  The collection contains over 145,000 paper maps, digital maps and atlases. 

Kibele & Garrard Collection

Ball Gymnasium, 1923