Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Drawings + Documents Archive

A guide to the archival collections and digital resources at the Drawings + Documents Archive.

Architectural Trade Catalog Collection

Our collection of over 700 architectural trade catalogs can be found in OneSearch, Ball State University Libraries' online catalog. To restrict your search to only our collection, enter your search term, then narrow your results to Library Location Drawings and Documents Archive.

Arthur B. Henning Collection

Anderson High School Gymnasium building dedication booklet, ca. 1962

Collection Guides

Visit the Drawings + Documents Archive's website for up-to date listing of architects, landscape architects, and firms represented in our collection.

The Drawings + Documents Archive's Finding Aids list many of the architectural firms, architects, landscape architects, planners, and architectural photographers found in our collections.

Online Collections

Whether you’re researching one of one of Indiana’s most influential architects or want to see the Indiana courthouse photographs, you will be able to find thousands of our drawings and photographs in the University Libraries’ Digital Media Repository.  You can conveniently sort and browse the entire online database by the Collections, specific Subjects, project Location, or object Formats (3-Dimensional Objects, Architectural Drawings, Video Recordings, etc.)

The searchable database makes it fast and simple to find buildings based on the name of the architect, street address, year, or other search terms. If you want to share your discovery with friends, you can broadcast the image using facebook, twitter, or other social media tools.

Collections available online: