Subject Guide
Steve Duecker
Contact:
skduecker@bsu.edu
765-285-3326
765-285-3326
Related Subject Guides
-
(View all Library Subject Guides)Browse all available library subject guides, alphabetically by title.
Library Links
-
Ask a LibrarianContact a librarian by chat, phone, email, in-person or schedule a reference appointment.
-
Reading Lists (Course Reserves)Look for library materials reserved for your use by your professors.
-
FAQs at the University LibrariesFind the answers to frequently asked questions here!
-
Interlibrary LoanRequest a book, article, or another item not available in the Ball State University Libraries.
-
My AccountLog-in to your BSU library account to check item due dates and renew materials.
Business Research Resources
All of these databases are available on the Ball State University Libraries Articles and Databases page. Consult the databases page for additional business related databases.
-
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
-
EBSCO Management CollectionEBSCO Management Collection provides access to the full text of more than 1,100 journals and magazines. Greater than 760 of the 1,900 plus titles indexed are peer reviewed and 1,125 are full text. It also includes company profiles and trade publications.
-
Nexis UniNexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU.
Note: This is the new interface for LexisNexis. -
Mintel ReportsMintel Reports provides access to reports on market sizes, market shares and forecasts, and consumer trends. Users will find primary consumer research that helps unraveling key trends, behavior, and attitudes. Reports cover consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Reports are primarily on the U.S. and U.K., some European and Asia reports are included. The database also includes analyst insight and news.
-
Morningstar Investment Research CenterMorningstar Investment Research Center provides current information on stocks, mutual funds and exchange traded funds. Click on End Session, in the upper right corner, before exiting the database.
Note: Works best with Chrome. If an error message appears, refresh the page or log out using the gray End Session button. Clearing the cache, including the cookies, may help. -
Regional Business NewsRegional Business News covers local and regional business sources from most parts of the United States.
-
Standard and Poor's Net AdvantageStandard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis.
-
Value LineThe Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Note: Click on Sign Out, in the upper right corner, before exiting the database.