Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art

Resources in art at Ball State University Libraries.

Ebooks

Finding eBooks in the University Libraries collections:

  • OneSearch
    • Use the "Book/eBook" and "Full Text Online" filters in the search.
    • More on this in the "Finding eBooks in OneSearch" box below.
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
    • Check the availability and download options for each book
    • Create an EBSCOhost account to download the full book.
    • More in the "Using eBooks in eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) box below.
  • ProQuest Ebook Central
    • Check the availability and download options for each book.
    • More in the "Using eBooks in ProQuest Ebook Central" box below.

Examples of some of the eBooks available in the collections:

Finding eBooks in OneSearch

To find eBooks in OneSearch, select "Full Text Online" and "Book/eBook" from the filters:

 

To find more ebooks in OneSearch, under Content Type, select "Conference Proceedings" and "Government Documents" to find books compiling conference papers and books issued by government bodies such as planning commissions or organizations.

Using eBooks in Proquest Ebook Central

Consult the availability options in ProQuest Ebook Central for each book. For example:

Using eBooks in eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Consult the availability options in eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) for each book.
Note: If "Full Download" is an option, you must first create a free EBSCOhost account in order to download the book.

More on how to check out and download books from EBSCO.

More on how to create a MyEBSCOhost account from EBSCO.