Librarian
James Shimkus
Contact:
Ball State University Libraries
Bracken Library, BL 102
Bracken Library, BL 102
OneSearch
-
OneSearchOneSearch searches the Libraries' catalog, databases, and other online sources. You can search across many collections in one search box simplifying the resource discovery process. Refine your search by selecting the options (full text, content type, publication date, subject etc.) from the left side of the screen.
Technology Databases
-
IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryIEEE Xplore Digital Library has content from 179 IEEE journals as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology publications. The database contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. Also contains conference proceedings and approximately 2,500 active, archived and redline IEEE standards
-
Academic Search CompleteGood database for most research topics and contains lots of full text, peer reviewed articles. More than 16,000 of the journal titles indexed are peer reviewed and almost all of the full text is. Provides searchable cited references for more than 1,000 journal titles so you can easily see what sources a given article cites.
-
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete indexes more than 6,100 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources that cover all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
-
Company ProfilesContains profiles on more than 10,000 companies, consisting of company history, top competitors, locations, subsidiaries, and SWOT analyses.
-
Communication & Mass Media CompleteFind articles in the fields of communication studies, telecommunications, emerging media, and journalism.
-
EBSCO Management CollectionEBSCO Management Collection provides access to the full text of more than 1,100 journals and magazines. Greater than 760 of the 1,900 plus titles indexed are peer reviewed and 1,125 are full text. It also includes company profiles and trade publications.
-
Nexis UniNexis Uni provides access to newspaper and magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states.
-
Applied Science & Technology IndexContains citations (and some full text) to approximately 800 scientific and technical publication in the fields of engineering, computer science, and other applied sciences.
-
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) is a searchable collection of technical reports, industry news, product and company profiles, and tutorials