These databases are useful for finding articles about cloning, genetic engineering, and genetics.
AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowAGRICOLA is a key database for the field of agriculture. It is also strong in related fields, such as botany and biology. You must select either the Books or Articles database.
Note: AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library.
Description: AGRICOLA is a key database for the field of agriculture. It is also strong in related fields, such as botany and biology. You must select either the Books or Articles database.
Note: AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library. Time Period: 15th century to present Sources: Searches roughly 880 journals and the catalog of the National Agricultural Library. Subject Headings: Business, Science (Agriculture) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Books/e-books, Journal Articles Information Included: Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: National Agricultural Library Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Biological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowCovers research in the fields of biochemistry, pharmacology, biophysics, biotechnology, cell biology, developmental biology, microbiology, agriculture, animal sciences, aquatic sciences, biodiversity conservation, biology, botany, earth and geological sciences, ecology, genetics, and zoology.
Description: Covers research in the fields of biochemistry, pharmacology, biophysics, biotechnology, cell biology, developmental biology, microbiology, agriculture, animal sciences, aquatic sciences, biodiversity conservation, biology, botany, earth and geological sciences, ecology, genetics, and zoology. Time Period: 1969 to present Sources: Indexes more than 4,200 journals. Subject Headings: Science Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles Information Included: Abstracts, Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: Biological abstracts. Publisher: Thomson Scientific Updates: Bi-monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Biological & Agricultural Index PlusThis link opens in a new windowIncludes articles on topics related to agriculture and biology with about a 45% focus on agriculture. Useful for researching forestry, animal husbandry, genetics, botany, horticulture, cytology, microbiology, ecology, plant pathology, entomology, soil science, environmental science, veterinary medicine, fishery sciences, zoology, biochemistry, food science, and wildlife management.
Description: Includes articles on topics related to agriculture and biology with about a 45% focus on agriculture. Useful for researching forestry, animal husbandry, genetics, botany, horticulture, cytology, microbiology, ecology, plant pathology, entomology, soil science, environmental science, veterinary medicine, fishery sciences, zoology, biochemistry, food science, and wildlife management. Time Period: 1983 to present Sources: Indexes more than 380 journals and provides the full text of more than 100 journals. Subject Headings: Mobile, Science (Forestry, Veterinary Medicine) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, Reviews Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: H.W. Wilson Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: 4
MEDLINE with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE, created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is the premier index of medical journal articles. This version of the databases has linked full text and FindIt@BALL STATE, a technology which helps users locate the text of articles when it isn't available in MEDLINE. The advanced search allows users to place a wide range of limits on their searches including limiting results to EBM reviews.
Description:MEDLINE, created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is the premier index of medical journal articles. This version of the databases has linked full text and FindIt@BALL STATE, a technology which helps users locate the text of articles when it isn't available in MEDLINE. The advanced search allows users to place a wide range of limits on their searches including limiting results to EBM reviews. Time Period: 1946 to present Sources: Indexes more than 5,200 journals. Subject Headings: Health, Mobile, Psychology, Science, Technology (Biomedicine, Life Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News Information Included: Abstracts,Full Text,Citations FindIt@BALL STATE: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: National Library of Medicine Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited