PR 680 Journalism and Mass Communication Research Methods

Description: Provides access to Ball State's scholarly works and institutional records, including Theses and Dissertations and University Records and Publications.  Note:  You may need a BSU username and password to access some content.
Time Period: 1950's to present
Sources:
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Music, News, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Archival Material, Audio, Citations, Dissertation and Theses
Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations
MultiLink: No
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: Ball State University
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: A key source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses in all fields. Some 80,000 new dissertations and from 700 leading academic institutions are added to the database each year, many with a free 24 page preview. Ball State University dissertations and theses can be downloaded for free. The full text may be purchased for most dissertations added since 1997.
Note: Dissertations and theses can be obtained at a discount through our Interlibrary Loan department. Contact them for details at (765) 285-1324.
Time Period: 17th century to present
Sources: Indexes nearly 3 million dissertations and theses.
Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, English & Linguistics, General, Health, History, Humanities, Law, Music, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, Technology (Dissertations and Theses)
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Dissertation and Theses
Information Included: Abstracts,Citations
MultiLink:
Print Equivalent: None
Publisher: ProQuest
Updates: Monthly
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Description: EBSCO Open Dissertations provides indexing to more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations (ETD's) from the U.S. and around the world. Although the purpose of the database is to improve discoverability of ETD's, it doesn't include links to the full text of all theses and dissertations indexed.
Time Period: 19th century to present
Sources: Indexes 800,000 theses and dissertations.
Subject Headings: Architecture and Planning, Arts, Dance, Business, Communications, Journalism, Education, English and Linguistics, Health, Medicine, Nursing, History, Humanities, Law, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Political Science, Psychology, Science, Social Sciences, and Technology
Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly
Primary Materials: Theses, Dissertations
Information Included: Full Text, Citations, Abstracts
Print Equivalent: None
MultiLink: No
Publisher: EBSCO
Updates: Daily
Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited