JOUR 427 Advanced Narrative Writing

Searches the Libraries' catalog, databases, and other online sources. Refine your search by selecting the options (full text, content type, publication date, subject etc.) from the left side of the screen.

Indexes nearly 18,000 journals and magazine in various subjects. A good database to locate examples of literary journalism and narrative nonfiction from The New Yorker, The Atlantic, Rolling Stone, etc.

Articles from 1,000's of newspapers around the world. Provides full text access to many local and regional newspapers in the U.S. Also contains magazine articles, transcripts, videos, and other sources.

AP Newsroom is a primary source database from the Associated Press containing more than 12 million images, 36,000 sound bites, and 340,000 graphics.

Provides indexing and abstracting for 620 research publications in the field of communication, mass media and related fields.

Provides near real-time access to news from top newswires including Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, Business Wire and more.

Contains essays, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and research guides on more than 380 core topics. Each topic includes an overview with an objective background (description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.