Subject Guide
Questions? Just ask!
Library Resources for Off Site Users
Many research resources are available to Ball State students off campus:
- OneSearch - Searches the library catalog and select University Libraries databases. Use Interlibrary Loan to request that University Libraries books be delivered to you or to the CAP:INDY Center. You may also request PDF scans of book chapters or articles via Interlibrary Loan.
- My Account (OneSearch) - Login to renew checked out materials
- Reading Lists - items placed on course reserves by instructors.
- Articles & Databases - Use Interlibrary Loan to request copies of articles from journals on campus.
- The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - the only database to focus exclusively on topics in architecture, landscape architecture, urban planning, and historic preservation.
- Business Source Complete - includes topics in urban planning and urban design.
- Kanopy Streaming Films - 30,000+ films, includes documentaries, foreign films, independent films, and more.
- JSTOR - full text academic journal archive.
- Online Journals & Magazines - Look for the ONLINE tags for titles in the list.
For help with finding or using research resources, using Interlibrary Loan, or visiting other Academic Libraries of Indiana.
- Email the Architecture Librarian
- Chat with a reference librarian at Bracken Library
- Call the Architecture Library: 765-285-5857.
- Call Bracken Library Information Desk: 765-285-1101.
- Call Bracken Library Information Desk: 765-285-5143.
- Call Interlibrary Loan: 765-285-1323 or email interlib@bsu.edu.
See also:
Top Research Resources for Master of Urban Design Students
- CAP:INDY Long-term ReservesBooks on reserve long term at CAP:INDY. Does not include books on reserve for a specific class.
- Reading Lists (course reserves)Students may login to see lists for courses they are currently enrolled in.
- Landscape Architecture Subject GuideThe Architecture Library's guide to Landscape Architecture research resources.
- Urban Planning Subject GuideThe Architecture Library's guide to Urban Planning research resources.
- Architecture Subject GuideThe Architecture Library's guide to Architecture research resources.
- OneSearchSearch for books in the University Libraries and article databases using one interface.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window Search 1000s of library catalogs at once, including the Ball State University Libraries and more libraries in Indiana.
- Interlibrary LoanRequest University Libraries books or articles delivered to your home address. Note: books borrowed from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan will not be delivered. These must be picked up at the Bracken Library Information Desk.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowA good resource for urban design and urban planning. Use the MultiLink BSU buttons to locate full text articles or fill out an interlibrary loan request form.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes several planning titles and offers full text for select titles. Includes scholarly and popular journals, magazines, and newspapers.
