This resource will help you in many sections of this assignment. Search your company's name and your product name. You might combine your brand or company with words like advertising, consumer, customer, or marketing. You may have to be creative! To find a profile for you company, click on More in the blue bar above the search box and then click on Company Profiles. Search for your company.
Description:Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Time Period: 1886 to present Sources: Indexes more than 6,700 journals and magazines plus thousands of reports and other sources. Subject Headings: Art & Architecture, Business, Education, News, Social Sciences (Accounting, Finance, Management, Business Education, Banking, Economics, Marketing, Computer Science) Scholarly or Popular: Scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Case Studies, Citations, Conference Papers, Journal Articles, Magazine Articles, News, Other, Report, Reviews, Trade Publications Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations MultiLink: Yes Print Equivalent: None Publisher: EBSCO Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Form 10-k reports may contain valuable information related to this section of your paper. Enter your company's ticker symbol in the Fast Search box, press Search, and look for the most recent 10-k filing.
Click on the down arrow near the top of the screen, near the word "Menu," select Business and then click on the Company Dossier link under "company dossier."
Description: Nexis Uni provides access to newspaper articles, magazine articles, and transcripts. It is also a key database for business and legal research, containing company reports, law journals, and statutes and cases from all 50 states. Also contains legal resources for Canada and the EU. Time Period: 18th century to present Sources: Searches more than 15,000 sources. Subject Headings: Business, General, Law, News, Social Sciences Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Abstracts, Citations, Journal Articles, Legal Materials, Magazine Articles, News, Reference Resources, Report, Transcripts Information Included: Abstracts, Full Text, Citations MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Lexis Nexis Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Reports may give insight into what consumers want in a brand and how they think. Enter the name of your brand in the search box to retrieve documents mentioning it. You can also click on Category Overview above the search box to see reports from a particular sector or about a demographic such as millennials, kids, or mothers. You can also enter a brand or company name in the search box.
Description:Mintel Reports provides access to reports on market sizes, market shares and forecasts, and consumer trends. Users will find primary consumer research that helps unraveling key trends, behavior, and attitudes. Reports cover consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space. Reports are primarily on the U.S. and U.K., some European and Asia reports are included. The database also includes analyst insight and news. Time Period: Current Sources: Contains approximately 800 reports. Subject Headings: Business, Social Sciences (Consumer Behavior) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: News, Reports, Statistics or Data Information Included: Full Text, Citations MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Mintel Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Find advertising rates for newspapers, magazines, and the internet.
Description:SRDS (Standard Rate and Data Service) provides media rates and information and claims to be "the largest and most comprehensive in the world." Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business Scholarly or Popular: Popular Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: SRDS Media Solutions Updates: Monthly Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
To find industry surveys click on the Markets button and then Industry Surveys under Market Research. Select the industry report that most closely matches the industry you are researching. Reports include news about trends and events in the industry as well as information company's in the industry. You may also find market share and sales figures here.
Description:Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage provides stock analysis, company financial information, and industry analysis. Time Period: Current Sources: 1 Subject Headings: Business (Company and Industry Information) Scholarly or Popular: Semi-scholarly Primary Materials: Reports Information Included: Full Text MultiLink: No Print Equivalent: None Publisher: Standard and Poor Updates: Daily Number of Simultaneous Users: Unlimited