Media Finder for CDs and Sheet Music
Drumset and PercussionMusic BusinessMusic TheoryOther InstrumentsRecording TechniquesRock GuitarSongwritingVocal/Singing Techniques
Specialty SongsSongbooks with CDMusic for Children
CDsInstrumental Sheet MusicSong Books
This is the "Home" page of the "Popular Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Popular Music   Tags: muhis, mused, music, subjectarts  

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/popularmusic Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan Services supports the instructional, scholarly, and research activities of currently enrolled and/or employed BSU students, faculty, and staff by obtaining materials not owned by the University Libraries and items declared lost, missing, or checked out in CardCat.  Request an item not available at the Ball State University Libraries by using ILLiad; log-in at http://www.bsu.edu/library/collections/ill/.

Find Library Materials

  • CardCat  
      
    Search this online library catalog to find relevant books, DVDs, CDs, and more available in the Ball State University Libraries collections.
  • WorldCat  
      
    Search WorldCat for titles held by libraries all over the U.S. and across the world. Once you find a title, use Interlibrary Loan services to request that it be sent to you at Ball State University.
  • WorldCat.org  
      
    A free version of the WorldCat database (listed above) that provides basic information about titles and what libraries own them.

Reference Books: Online Collections

These are just some of the titles available as part of the Ball State University Libraries' reference collection.  To find many more titles, including books you can check-out from the Bracken Library general collection, search CardCat.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    Includes many online dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works. Search the full-text of these online books, or use the concept map to explore your topic.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Includes over 20 specialized encyclopedias; search for and print the information you need.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    Online reference books, including general works, foreign-language works, and specialized subject works in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Over 200 titles are included.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Amy Edmonds
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Bracken Library, Music Collection
765-285-5065
Send Email
Subjects:
Music
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip