About this Subject Guide
Use this guide to find library resources for historic preservation.
More resources:
- Architecture Library Website
- Architecture Library Blog
For research tips and news about library collections and services.
Top Research Resources for Historic Preservation
Not sure where to start your research? Try one of these resources:
- CardCat
Choose "Architecture Library" from the Library drop-down menu to search for materials in the Architecture Library. - Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The first place to look for articles on architecture and historic preservation. Use the MultiLink BSU buttons to locate the articles in the University Librares or online. - MultiSearch: Art & Architecture Search several of the University Libraries' art and architecture databases. Includes the Avery Index, America: History and Life, and the Art Index.
- The Preservation Directory
Provides links to a wealth of resources for preservation and heritage tourism including historical societies and preservation organizations, building restoration businesses, historic house museums, and events and conferences. - Architecture Images Collection
Looking for images? Search the Architecture Library's Visual Resources Collection of digital images in the Architecture Images Collection. - Ask the Architecture Librarian
Can't find the information you are looking for or not sure where to start? Ask the Architecture Librarian for help.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait