French Revolution, 1789-1799U. S. Civil War, 1861-1865World War I, 1914-1918World War II, 1939-1945Cold War, 1940s-1990sKorean War, 1950-1953Vietnam War, 1961-1975Persian Gulf War, 1991
Ephemera and Physical ObjectsFilms, Oral Histories, and SpeechesMaps and PostersPapers and PublicationsPhotographs
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Digital Media Repository, Military History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Media Repository, Military History  

Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/dmr_militaryhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 

About Archives and Special Collections

The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.

 

Welcome!

This Digital Media Repository Military History Resources subject guide provides access points to Ball State University Libraries DMR collections that feature materials related to conflict. The collections vary by wars and revolutions covered, formats, geographic range, and military units involved. The following conflicts are covered in Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository:

  • French Revolution, 1789-1799
  • U.S. Civil War, 1861-1865
  • World War I, 1914-1918
  • World War II, 1939-1945
  • Cold War, 1940s-1990s
  • Korean War, 1950-1953
  • Vietnam War, 1961-1975
  • Persian Gulf War, 1991

The original formats of the digital objects represented in the repository range from oral histories and films to photographs and handwritten letters. Furthermore, the Digital Media Repository's holdings range in geographic location from local Muncie, Indiana resources to collections with an international scope. We have also organized Digital Media Repository items by resources that feature veteran remembrances in addition to specific military units.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Archives and Special Collections
 

Elisabeth Ball Collection

Check out the Elisabeth Ball WWI Posters in the Digital Media Repository!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip