This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Sports Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to library resources in sports administration; useful for courses in SPTAD as well as PEP, PEFWL, EXSCI, and other areas of athletic studies. Access this guide directly at http://BSU.LibGuides.com/SPTAD.
Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/sptad Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases: Best bets for finding articles (SPTAD)

Find articles and citations using these online library databases.  A complete list of library databases is available at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/databases/index.php?tab=all.

  • Sport Discus  
      
    Key database for sport medicine, physical education, and physical therapy, including scholarly and popular articles.
  • Physical Education Index  
      
    Good database for articles about physical education, especially in the K-12 setting. Also try Sport Discus.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Key business database. Includes over 1000 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, but also includes many popular business magazines and newspapers.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost)
    Education related topics, most articles are full-text, use MultiLink

Google Scholar

Be careful. Not all articles are scholarly.  If you're unsure, Ask a Librarian.



Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Jarrell
Contact Info
Office: BL 102 F
Ph: 765-285-5356
Send Email
 

Chat

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip