Refining and Limiting SearchesRetrieving Full TextInterlibrary LoanUsing the Advanced Search
This is the "About OneSearch" page of the "OneSearch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

OneSearch  

Last Updated: Mar 15, 2013 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/onesearch Print Guide RSS Updates

About OneSearch Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OneSearch

OneSearch graphic

 

Ball State University Libraries' OneSearch is a tool for discovering the resources in the University Libraries collections. The simple search box allows researchers to discover credible and reliable library content in one simple search and see results in a relevancy-ranked list. Researchers can access full-text content when available, locate items in the libraries' collections, or request items through interlibrary loan if necessary.

With OneSearch, you can:

  • Search a wide variety of library resources with one search
  • Refine your results easily by filtering and sorting
  • Access full-text content when available
  • Request items through interlibrary loan if necessary
  • Limit your search to scholarly materials
  • View citations to materials in a variety of formats
  • Export citation information to EndNote or other citation management tools

What does OneSearch search?

  • CardCat
  • Digital Media Repository
  • Content from the databases on the Articles and Databases page, including
    • Academic Search Premier
    • ERIC
    • Business Source Premier
    • JSTOR
    • Sociological Abstracts
    • PAIS International
  • Full text collections and online journal subscriptions
  • Content from libraries beyond Ball State
  • Archival collections

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip