Useful for COMM courses as well as BUSAD, CPSY, FL, ICOM, ICS, JOURN, MBA, MGT, MKG, NEWS, PR, PSYSC, POLS, SNLNG, SOPSY, SPAA, and TCOM. Access this guide directly at http:// bsu.libguides.com/ commstudies
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2013
Find articles and citations using these online library databases. A complete list of library databases is available at Articles and Databases.
- Business Source Premier
Use this resource to find information on organizational communications; it indexes scholarly and trade journals in the field of business.
- Communication Abstracts
An index to articles in the field of communications, arranged by year (1978 - 2008). Available in the Bracken Library reference collection at Z5630 .C6.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
An index to scholarly articles on research in the fields of mass media and communications.
Find articles and citations using these online library databases. A complete list of library databases is available here.
- Academic Search Premier
Search for scholarly journal, popular magazine, and newspaper articles in this comprehensive database. Print the full-text articles or use "MultiLink BSU" to check the availability of the articles based on the citations.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches scholarly materials available on the web, including resources from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
- LexisNexis Academic
Find news articles and broadcast transcripts, legal publications, and other reference materials here. The "News" section dates back to the 1970s. Legal resources date back to the eighteenth century. Navigate using the menus on the top and left
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Find articles related to all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, syntax and semantics.
Full-text database of journals published by the American Psychological Association and selected other publishers. Users may also want to try the PsycINFO database.
Includes information of use to psychologists, students, and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, communication, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Also try the PsycARTICLES database.
- Web of Science
Cross searching of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index back to 1987.