This is the "Home" page of the "Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, & Transgender Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, & Transgender Studies   Tags: bisexual, gay, gender, gender studies, health, history, lesbian, lgbt, literature, queer studies, transgender  

Selected resources in LGBT Studies at Ball State University Libraries.
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2013 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/lgbt Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

This guide will help you find information and resources about and for people who are gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender. Use the tabs above to get started. 

Useful databases for LGBT studies include:

Academic Search Premier

Sociological Abstracts

PsycINFO

Useful CardCat search terms:

Homosexuality
Gay liberation movement
Sexual orientation
Bible and homosexuality
Lesbianism
Male homosexuality
National socialism and homosexuality
Psychoanalysis and homosexuality
Bisexuality
Transgender people
Transgender people -- identity
Transgenderism

 

Reference Books

These titles and more can be found in the Reference Collection on the first floor of Bracken Library.

Cover Art
The Gay & Lesbian Atlas
Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 G355 2004

Cover Art
Gay and Lesbian Issues : A Reference Handbook
Call Number: HQ76.25 .S748 2003

Cover Art
Handbook of Lesbian and Gay Studies
Call Number: HQ75.15 .H36 2002
.

Cover Art
Gay Histories and Cultures : An Encyclopedia
Call Number: HQ75.13 .G37 2000


Cover Art
Reader's Guide to Lesbian and Gay Studies
Call Number: HQ75.15 .R43 2000

Cover Art
St. James Press Gay & Lesbian Almanac
Call Number: HQ76.3.U5 S75 1998


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements - Immanuel Ness (Editor)
Call Number: HN57 .E594 2004
ISBN: 0765680459
Publication Date: 2004-08-10
Volume 4 contains information about the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender movement

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Jarrell
Contact Info
Office: BL 102 F
Ph: 765-285-5356
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip