Subject Guide
Marketing Research Resources (Online)
Databases with Online Books and Book Chapters about Research Methods
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowLocate articles from business encyclopedias and other reference sources about marketing research methods and topics. Limit your results to business resources by clicking on Business in the Browse Collections area in the left column.
- Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new windowFind articles and book chapters about marketing, either using the search box or by clicking on Business Basics in the in the Browse by Category box below the search box. See Marketing Your Business.
E-books on Research Methods
- Designing and Conducting Survey Research : A Comprehensive GuideLearn about developing and administrating questionnaires, ensuring scientific validity, and analyzing the results. Look for the link below Full Text Availability in the OneSearch record linked above.
- The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research MethodsBrowse or search this title to find encyclopedia articles on topics related to qualitative research. Either browse the table of contents or use the search box in the upper right corner to find article.
Note: To select which volume browse using the Choose Volume drop down box above the table of contents. - Qualitative Research From Start to FinishIntroduces the reader to how to understand and do qualitative research as well as how to present the results. Also introduces the reader to mixed method research.
- Handbook of Online Marketing ResearchProvides an introduction to the research process, qualitative and quantitative research, and questionnaire design. Other topics include; segmentation, competition, product development and testing.
- A Dictionary of Business Research MethodsProvides definitions for more than 650 terms, approaches, and techniques used in business research. Click on the link above and look for the Oxford Reference Premium Collection link.
Marketing Research Resources (In Print)
- The Essentials of Marketing ResearchAn introduction to marketing research, including research design, methods, and data analysis. General Collection HF5415.2 .E885 2013
- AMA Complete Guide to Marketing Research for Small BusinessA complete guide to marketing, published by the American Marketing Association. General Collection HF5415.2 .E34 1996
- Using Qualitative Research in AdvertisingIntroduces the reader to qualitative research as used in marketing. General Collection HF5814 .U78 2002
- The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research: Tools and Techniques for Market ResearchersAn overview of online quantitative and qualitative research. General HF5415.2 .P66 2010