This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Useful for research in philosophy and religious studies. Access this guide directly by going to http:// bsu.libguides.com /philosophy
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2012 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases: Best bets for finding articles in philosophy and related fields

Find articles and citations using these online library databases.  A complete list of library databases is available at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/databases/index.php?tab=all.

  • JSTOR  
      
    Covers many fields of study, even back to the 19th century. To search within the relevant journals, select “Philosophy” in the disciplines list on the advanced search page.
  • Philosopher's Index  
      
    Search through the citations and abstracts of articles from over 500 philosophy journals.
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Covers many fields in the humanities, including philosophy (1993-present).

Library Databases: More resources for finding articles in philosophy and related fields

Find articles and citations using these online library databases.  A complete list of library databases is available at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/databases/index.php?tab=all.

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Search for scholarly journal, popular magazine, and newspaper articles in this comprehensive database. Print the full-text articles or use "MultiLink BSU" to check the availability of the articles based on the citations.
  • Cambridge Journals Online  
      
    Cambridge Journals Online is the online content delivery service for Cambridge University Press’ collection of nearly 200 journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Visitors can access some full-text.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals  
      
    An online collection of over 1100 free online peer-reviewed journals covering a wide variety of subjects, including the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Google Scholar searches scholarly materials available on the web, including resources from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Key index for articles on literature, literary theory, folklore, and (to the extent that it relates to these) philosophy.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1987 - present).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Matthew Shaw
Contact Info
Bracken Library, BL110
765.285.3330
Send Email

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Jarrell
Contact Info
Office: BL 102 F
Ph: 765-285-5356
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip