Useful for TCOM courses as well as COMM, ICS, IT, and JOURN. Access this guide directly by going to http:// bsu.libguides.com/ telecommunications.
Last Updated: May 20, 2013
Find articles and citations using these online library databases. A complete list of library databases is available at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/electronicresources/databases.asp
- A C M Digital Library
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association of Computing Machinery periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
- Academic Search Premier
Search for scholarly journal, popular magazine, and newspaper articles in this comprehensive database. Print the full-text articles or use "MultiLink BSU" to check the availability of the articles based on the citations.
- Access World News
1977-present. Locate local, regional, national, or international news stories in this database.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches scholarly materials available on the web, including resources from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
1973-present. Find journal articles and studies related to communication and linguistics.
- Newspaper Source
1995-present. News stories and transcripts.
- Web of Science
Cross searching of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index back to 1987.
- Westlaw Campus Research
A good resource for legal news, it also has advertising and telecommunication journal articles as well as transcripts from regional and national news programs.