Librarian Profile
Kevin Brooks
Contact:
kbrooks2@bsu.edu
Foundational Sciences Library (FB141) &
Health Library (HB101)
Foundational Sciences Library (FB141) &
Health Library (HB101)
765-285-1118
Databases
For online databases and index services go to the Databases page and select the Science option. This will bring up a list science-related databases allowing a more concise search of the literature.
Tip: If you already have an article in mind and want to find a fulltext version of it, do a search for it in OneSearch. If the Libraries subscribe to the journal electronically, links to the online article will be provided.
- American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new windowContains records for some articles which we do not have electronic access to. These articles will ask for an ACS ID and Password. Consider using our Interlibrary Loan service for such articles.
- Ingenta Connect This link opens in a new windowA very large multidisciplinary database that concentrates on science and medicine journals, with fewer journals in the social sciences and humanities. Ingenta works closely with many journal publishers, offering users a chance to purchase full-text articles.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
- SciFindern This link opens in a new windowKey database for science research. Chemistry-focused but includes references from Medline as well. Users may search by typical means (e.g. keyword, author, title, etc.) but also by chemical structure.
- SciTechProvides full text access to nearly 200,000 reports related to a wide range of scientific fields of study including, but not limited to, chemistry, physics, biology, environmental science, geology. The database also covers engineering, mathematics, and computer science.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCross searching of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index back to 1987.