This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Research: Resources for Getting Started" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Research: Resources for Getting Started   Tags: comm210, eng, eng101, eng102, eng103, eng104, eng114, general, honors, honrs, res, research, subjectgeneral  

Not sure how to get started with library research? Try these resources first, then begin exploring some of the other library subject guides. Access this guide directly at http:// bsu.libguides.com/ research.
Last update: May 15, 2009 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/research  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find ArticlesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Databases: Best bets for finding journal and magazine articles on any topic

Find articles and citations using these online library databases.  A complete list of library databases is available at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/databases/index.php?tab=all.

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
      
    Rating
    Search for scholarly journal, popular magazine, and newspaper articles in this comprehensive database. Print the full-text articles or use "MultiLink BSU" to check the availability of the articles based on the citations.
  • Google Scholar  
      
      
    Rating
    Google Scholar searches scholarly materials available on the free web, including resources from academic publishers and institutions. (Note: Do not pay for articles you find, but use the University Libraries to find a free copy!)
  • JSTOR  
      
      
    Rating
    JSTOR functions as an electronic archive of older journals. It contains complete backfiles of scholarly journals starting with first issues, many of which date back from the 1800s.

Library Databases: Best bets for finding newspaper articles on any topic

Find articles and citations using these online library databases.  A complete list of library databases is available at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/databases/index.php?tab=all.

  • Access World News  
      
      
    Rating
    Online full-text collection of local, national, and international newspapers.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
      
    Rating
    An additional resource for newspaper articles, legal information, and more. The "News" section dates back to the 1970s. Legal resources date back to the eighteenth century. Navigate using the menus on the top and right side of the page.
  • McClatchy-Tribune Collection  
      
      
    Rating
    Index of recent articles in regional, national, and international newspapers published by the McClatchy-Tribune (formerly Knight-Ridder) company.
  • New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)  
      
      
    Rating
    Includes article text and page images from the New York Times from 1851-2003.
  • Newspaper Source  
      
      
    Rating
    Index to recent newspapers and broadcast news reports.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Jarrell
Contact Info:
Office: BL 102 F
Ph: 765-285-5356
Send Email

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Jarrell
Contact Info:
Office: BL 102 F
Ph: 765-285-5356
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait