Library Databases: Best bets for finding articles in JOURN and related fields
Find articles and citations using these online library databases. See a list of all library databases at http://www.bsu.edu/libraries/databases/index.php?tab=all.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete Index to articles in the field of communications and telecommunications. Includes over 400 journals dating back to 1915.
- LexisNexis Academic Legal information, current events, and more. The "News" section dates back to the 1970s. Legal resources date back to the eighteenth century.
Library Databases: More resources for finding articles in JOURN and related fields
Find articles and citations using these online library databases.
- Access World News Online full-text collection of local, national, and international newspapers.
- Associated Press (AP) Images Over 700,000 photographs, graphics, and maps from news stories.
- McClatchy-Tribune Collection Index of recent articles in regional, national, and international newspapers published by the McClatchy-Tribune (formerly Knight-Ridder) company.
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Includes page images from the New York Times from 1851-2007.
- Newspaper Source Index to recent newspapers and broadcast news reports.
- ReferenceUSA Addresses and phone numbers for over 126 million U.S. and Canadian homes and businesses.
- Westlaw Campus Research A good resource for legal news, it also has advertising and telecommunication journal articles as well as transcripts from regional and national news programs.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
