About Archives and Special Collections
The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.
Related Resources
- OneSearchSearch for early printings in OneSearch.
- Digital Media Repository This link opens in a new window Discover early printings such as the Leaves From Famous Bibles and American Almanacs digital collections in the DMR.
Subject Guide
Resources
Preprinting and Early Books
The Rohan Masters: A book of hours Call No.: ND3363.R6 R613
The Book of Kells Call No.: ND3359.K4 B65 1974
Early Printing and Books
Sermones Gabrielis de festiuitatibus christi Call No.: BT306.28 .B5
P. Virgilii Maronis cum veterum omnium commentariis et selectis recentiorum notis Call No.: PA6801 .A2 1646
Astronomicum Caesareum Call No.: QB41 .A6 1967
Non-Book Formats
Chapbook collection Call No.: PS475.C47
Crawhall's chap-book chaplets Call No.: PR973 .C68 1883
A catalogue of chap-books, garlands, and popular histories Call No.: Z997 .H19
Private Press Movement
SPEC.006 Frederic W. Goudy Collection
The Story of the Village type Call No.: Z232.G68 A3 1933
The Village Press : a retrospective exhibition Call No.: Z121.V53 1933
Arthur W. Rushmore & the Golden Hind Press : a history & bibliography Call No.: Z232.G635 C38 2008
Saint Francis and the fierce wolf of Gubbio : a tale taken from "The little flowers" of Saint Francis of Assisi Call No.: BX4700.F63 S25 1931
Kelmscott Press, Upper Mall, Hammersmith, June 1st, 1896 Call No.: Z232.M87 K4 1896
Hand & soul Call No: PR5244.H4 1895
The story of the Glittering plain, which has been also called the Land of living men or the Acre of the undying Call No.: PR5079.S7 1894
Unique Formats
Please Plant this Book Call No.: PS3503.R2736 P55
Mobius Poem Call No.: PS3557.R292 M6 1969
De-coll/age happenings Call No.: PN3205 .V613
Fine Bindings and Illustrations
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Call No.: PR4611 .A7 1969
Lamia, Isabella, The eve of St. Agnes, and other poems Call No.: PR4830 .E20
D. Junii Juvenalis et Auli Persii Flacci Satyrae Call No.: PA6446 .A2 1761