Books
OneSearch is Ball State’s catalog of library materials and much more, available at https://www.bsu.edu/academics/libraries.
1. Type statistics in the search field
2. Click on the "Library Catalog" under Refine Your Search on the left
3. Click on Library Location and choose which type of resource you want (book, journal, video recording, etc.) NOTE: you may need to choose More to get the list of additional content types and be sure to choose APPLY
If you don't find what you want, consider using WorldCat for books located at other libraries that can be gotten for you by using Interlibrary Loan. WorldCat can be found on the databases page.
Feel free to use Ask a Librarian if you have questions as you're doing your research.
Databases for tests, measurements, test reviews and more
Databases are available from the University Libraries website. If you aren't finding what you need, be sure to email or chat your question using Ask a Librarian.
You’ll see this when the article pdf isn’t automatically available. Click it and sit back. If it finds your article in another database, it will provide the link to it. If not, you’ll need to use…
Interlibrary Loan… You’ll request the article and it will come to your ILL account in 3-5 business days as a pdf!!!
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print-- contains reviews of testing instruments and is designed for a wide range of users including novices and experienced professionals. It also contains information essential for completing evaluation of tests within the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership. Entries also include the test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores. The tests are not included.
Buros Test Reviews Online-- Electronic index to the Mental Measurements Yearbook; helps users locate reviews for psychological or educational testing instruments. Use the database to locate a citation to a review and consult the index of the edition of Mental Measurements Yearbook the review appears in.
ETS Test Collection-- is a database providing information about educational and psychological testing instruments. Although it does not contain the full text of tests, brief summaries, bibliographic information, and information about the where tests can be obtained is included. According to the ETS website this is the largest collection of its type.
PsychiatryOnline--contains the six journals published by American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. (APPI) as well as the current DSM. The six journal titles are The American Journal of Psychiatry, American Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, The Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences, Academic Psychiatry, and Psychiatric News.