This is the "Home" page of the "Civil War Resources in Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil War Resources in Archives and Special Collections  

Archives and Special Collections preserves a wealth of information on local, state and national history. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, photographs and other research documentation on Civil War.
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2013 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/archivescivilwar Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

About Archives and Special Collections

The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.

Introduction

Archives & Special Collections preserves a wealth of information on the Civil War, primary focusing on resources from Muncie and Delaware County. Included in these holdings are published and unpublished materials, manuscript collections, records in photographs, and digital collections.

Cassady Nelson Letter

Letter from D.W. Nelson to Robert and Sarah Nelson, 10/3/1861 from the Cassady Nelson Family Collection (MSS 23), Archives and Special Collections. Available online through the Ball State University Libraries Digital Media Repository at http://libx.bsu.edu

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip