This is the "Home" page of the "Ball State University History Resources in Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ball State University History Resources in Archives and Special Collections  

This guide provides an overview of principle print and digital archival materials that document the history of Ball State University.
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2013 URL: http://bsu.libguides.com/archivesBSUhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Archives and Special Collections

The mission of Archives and Special Collections is to collect, preserve, and provide access to archival and printed materials that support the research and instructional needs of students, faculty, national and international scholars, and the general public.

 

Welcome!

This guide provides an overview of principle University Archives reference collections that broadly document the history of Ball State University and it's predecessor institutions.  This guide includes both digitized materials as well as materials available for use in the Archives & Special Collections reading room.

Listed are works of scholarship about the institution's history and primary source archival collections, including photographs, publications, subject files, films, and audio recordings. 

Ball State Teachers College becomes Ball State University, February 8, 1965 (Click for full image)

A full list of the entire holdings of the Ball State University Archives is available on the University Archives finding aids page.  For a full list of digital collections pertaining to Ball State history, visit the Ball State University Digital Media Repository as well as Cardinal Scholar, Ball State's institutional repository.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Archives and Special Collections
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip